Happy 1st Birthday to My Blog!

My blog turns one today! I can’t believe it has been an entire year since I started this blog as an assessment for uni! To see how far it has come is truly amazing. I am so grateful to be part of an amazing PLN and to be able to share my thoughts with so many like minded people.

In my last year of uni, I hope to continue to learn with and from you all as my dream to become a primary school teacher is slowly realised. I hope to inspire many teachers to start their own blog and I’m really looking forward to watching this blog grow over the years and to also start my very own class blog someday.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has supported and encouraged me to truly reflect on important ideas and topics which has helped me on my journey in becoming the best teacher I can be. I hope you have found and continue to find this blog thought provoking and useful. Please remember that your comments are always appreciated and very welcome.

  Master isolated images / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy 1st Birthday to My Blog!

  1. Chris

    Awesome work Ash, your commitment is awe-inspiring

    Like

  2. Courtney

    You’ve got me thinking. To start a blog or not.
    I’m in my third year of teaching and it is so nice to see your passion for teaching. Best of luck with it. I will be following.
    Maybe one day you will be reading my blog…..

    Like

    • Thank you very much. Your support is very much appreciated! I would definitely encourage you to start a blog if it is something you are interested in. My advice would be to think about what you want your blog to be about and come up with a list of ideas for potential blog posts. I have found blogging to be a great hobby which helps me to stay motivated, engage with other teachers and continually reflect on my ideas. It has become part of my everyday routine. What you put into it, you will get out of it. Good luck and let me know if you do start one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

